
SCCID 

Probate Commitment Hearings 

Voucher Payment Policy 
 

 

I. Registration of Counsel 

 

a. Every attorney who represents or expects to represent a client that is 

allegedly mentally ill/chemically dependent in a Probate 

Commitment Hearing (pursuant to Articles 17, 24, and 52 of Title 44 

of the South Carolina Code of Laws, as amended) pursuant to a court 

appointment must personally register a User Account online with 

SCCID, at its website www.sccid.sc.gov and be approved and issued 

an attorney password.  During the process to create a User Account, 

the attorney will be required to verify his or his law firm’s SC 

Vendor ID.   

 

b. The SC Vendor ID is required by the Comptroller General Office 

and State Government Procurement in order to do business with the 

State.  If the attorney does not have a South Carolina Vendor ID, he 

may apply for an ID by clicking on the “Apply for a SC Vendor ID 

Number” box on the SCCID website.  The link will direct the 

attorney to the Procurement site to apply for the ID.   

 

NOTE:  Once you apply for a SC Vendor ID, the SC Comptroller 

General's Office requires a 72-hour waiting period to verify your ID 

number. You will not be notified when your number is assigned. 

Periodically check with the SC Vendor registration site to obtain your 

SC Vendor ID. Once you have your ID number, return to the SCCID 

website to complete the "Register for Access" fields. You only have to 

register for website access once. 

 

c. The attorney shall complete and submit to the State Treasurer’s 

Office an Authorization Agreement and Enrollment Form to allow 

direct deposit of the voucher payment.  

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.sccid.sc.gov/


 

II. Case Registration and Submission of Voucher 

 

a. The attorney must have an Order of Appointment and a Form 306 

Voucher form, signed by the Probate or Circuit Court Judge, to 

register a case and submit a voucher for payment of the approved 

fee for professional services.   

 

b. Within fifteen (15) days of the date of the Form 306 Voucher 

form, the appointed attorney shall register the case and submit the 

voucher form online at www.sccid.sc.gov.  The attorney shall log 

into his User Account on the site to enter the requested 

information and upload the Order of Appointment and the 

Voucher form.   

 

c. Vouchers must be submitted online.   

 

III. Voucher Payment 

 

a. All voucher payments are made by Direct Deposit as authorized 

by the attorney.  The attorney will receive an electronic notice 

that the deposit has been processed.   

 

b. SCCID will process voucher payments as expeditiously as 

possible.  However due to the volume of vouchers processed by 

SCCID, the voucher payment process shall not exceed 30 days 

without notice to the attorney. 

 

c. Voucher payment requests will not be processed unless a copy of 

the Order Appointing the attorney and the Form 306 Voucher 

form are submitted with the request.  SCCID will notify the 

attorney of any issues with the payment request to allow the 

request to be corrected.  

 

d. Payment will be processed for the amount approved by the court 

on the Form 306 Voucher form.  SCCID does not approve nor set 

the fee schedule.     

 

 

http://www.sccid.sc.gov/

